Internet Banking Branches ATM Locator Achievement Contact Center Tender Downloads News
Branches ATM
Achievement Contact Center Tender Downloads News Webmail
Vision & Mission
Board of Directors
Executive Committee
Audit Committee
Risk Management Committee
Shariah Supervisory Committee
Foundation Committee
Management Committee
Divisional Heads
Financial Statements
Provisional Rate of Profit
Schedule of Charges
Branch Information
ATM Location
Risk Management
Regulatory Compliance Information
Shahjalal Islami Bank Training Academy
Shahjalal Islami Bank Securities Ltd.
About SJIBL » Shariah Supervisory Committee
Shariah Supervisory Committee
In accordance with the instruction of Bangladesh Bank’s Islamic Banking Guideline-2009, Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited has constituted a Shariah Supervisory Committee comprising of prominent Fuquaha/Islamic Scholars, Economists, Bankers and Lawyers.

The Committee is playing the pivotal role in framing and exerting policy in line with Shari'ah principles in all operational activities of the Bank since its inception.

Under the guidance of Shariah Supervisory Committee, Shariah Inspection and Compliance Division is conducting inspection on routine basis and submits its findings before the committee.

Shariah Supervisory Committee meetings are held frequently, where different issues such as inspection report and its compliance, product formulation etc. are discussed, reviewed and the Members put their opinion in light with the Holy Qura’n and Sunnah.
Members of Shariah Supervisory Committee:
1. Chairman
Mufti Abdul Halim Bukharee
Principal & Sheikhul Hadith
Al-Jamiyah Al-Islamiyah, Patiya
2. Member
M. Azizul Huq
Former Managing Director
Islami Bank Bangladesh Ltd
Baitul Fazal, House No-17, Road No-2
Sector-10, Uttara, Dhaka-1230.
3. Member
Prof. Hamidur Rahman
Assistant Professor
International University of Technology (IUT), Gazipur
House # 54, Road # 18, Sector # 3
Uttara Model Town, Dhaka-1230.
4. Member
Maulana Yousuf Abdul Majid
Khateeb, Tara Masjid, Armanitola, Dhaka &
Principal, Madrasatul Majidiah Li-Ulumil Qur’an, Dhaka
5. Member
Mufti Shahed Rahmani
Centre for Islamic Economics Bangladesh
Bashundhara, Gulshan, Dhaka-1212.
6. Member
Barrister M. Ziaul Hasan
Hasan & Associates
Dhaka Chamber Building (6th Floor)
65-66, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000.
7. Member
M. Kamaluddin Chowdhury
Former CEO, Shahjalal Islami Bank Ltd.
Baily Heights, Flat No. # 15 C/2
2 No. Nouratan Colony, New Baily Road
Ramna, Dhaka-1000.
8. Ex-Officio Member
Alhajj Engr. Md. Towhidur Rahman
Chairman, Board of Directors
Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited
Head Office, Shahjalal Islami Bank Tower
Plot No: 4, CWN(C)
Gulshan Avenue, Dhaka-1212.
9. Ex-Officio Member & Member Secretary
Farman R. Chowdhury
Managing Director
Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited
Head Office, Shahjalal Islami Bank Tower
Plot No: 4, CWN(C)
Gulshan Avenue, Dhaka-1212.
Home | Career | News | Training Academy | Important Links | Tender | Site Map | Circular | Contact